top of page

The People Who Make It Happen

Dr. Evelyn Erenrich

Associate Dean and Chief Diversity Officer, School of Graduate Studies

RISE Program Director

Dr. Maribel Vazquez

Professor ,Biomedical Engineering

REU - Cellular Bioengineering: Health Disparities Component

Dr. Meenakshi Dutt

Associate Professor, Chemical & Biochemical Engineering

REU - Advanced Materials Co-Director

Dr. Lauren Aleksunes

Associate Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology

Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF) Director

Dr. Geraldine Cochran

Assoc Professor of Professional Practice

REU - Physics and Astronomy Director

Rex Miller

RISE Program Coordinator

School of Graduate Studies Program Coordinator

Mr. Navar Mercer White

PhD Candidate

School of Graduate Studies Graduate Assistant RISE Program Administration

Zeinab Kone

UNMA student

Residence Advisors

Dr. David Shreiber

Professor and Chair, Biomedical Engineering

REU - Cellular Bioengineering Director

Dr. Valerie Tutwiler

Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

REU - Cellular Bioengineering: Innovation and Entrepreneurship Component

Dr. Deirdre O’Carroll

Associate Professor, Materials Science & Engineering

REU - Advanced Materials Co-Director

Ms. Christine Zardecki

RISE Liaison

Protein Data Bank Director

Ramazan Gungor

Assistant Dean at the School of Graduate Studies

RISE Program Administration

Ms. Victoria McCormick


Program Assistant

Ms. Rebecca Risman

PhD Candidate

Teaching Fellow

Amy Wu

Science Communication Outreach Coordinator at the RCSB Protein Data Bank

Residence Advisors

bottom of page